Achievements. Half Marathon Training: Week 2 Day 2

Week 2, half marathon training. Achievements and progress.

leanneandthehalfmarathon

Ok, so today was meant to be a ‘rest’ day, however, in order to fit in with my husband’s football schedule we decided to run today and have a rest day tomorrow.
I find the evening runs very hard to motivate myself for; I leave the house at 06:40 for work and return home at 21:10. I am a nurse who works 13.5 hour shifts. To combat this inevitable lack of motivation, I just make up my mind, and do it. “I am going to run today, no matter what”…cue catastrophic thinking “what if I get bad news when I get home? What if I find out the TV is being repossessed because we are 2 days overdue for the licence?”

“I am going to run today, no matter what”

Well, there was no bad news, no one had died, the house hadn’t been robbed, it wasn’t raining, I…

View original post 453 more words

About leanne402

Brand new mother to a brand new baby. Trying to figure motherhood out and currently...it sucks. Hours is spent endlessly googling and searching the web to find answers, tips and places to hide a body. Found this amazing blog, written by a Daddy called "I have no idea what I am doing", I have come to the conclusion, that this wrong. It's not us, the parents who don't have a clue...it is our children/babies who don't know what they are doing, and basically...need to their s**t out. Pronto
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Achievements. Half Marathon Training: Week 2 Day 2

  1. Laura says:

    Congrats on your fastest 5K! That’s amazing! I love the mindfulness exercise. I have been doing that more myself as well as becoming the runner who doesn’t talk so much while running! Having my running pals to chat with definitely helped me learn to be a runner and conquer longer distances, but not talking so much is now helping me stay focused on a goal for my workouts and forcing me to push harder instead of chat about husbands/boyfriends/work.

    I’m excited for your journey! Running changed my life in so many unexpected ways. You’ll be great!!

    • leanne402 says:

      Thanks! I’m so relieved others don’t do the talking thing too! I can’t believe how much I enjoy it and how good I feel because of. And it’s only running!

Leave a Reply

