Bad, bad BAD runner

So, Friday…I drank a lot of beer…
Saturday…I drank some more beer…
Sunday…I went to a hillbilly tractor run and…drank more beer
Monday…I died a little inside.

I am a bad bad runner. But, never mind, either wallow in self pity, moan and complain or get back on it.

8k completed tonight, no difference in timing, a week off doesn’t make it impossible to get back on the road. 5 weeks to go! I’ll get there, slowly, but I will, and you know what?…

20130702-230031.jpg

About leanne402

Brand new mother to a brand new baby. Trying to figure motherhood out and currently...it sucks. Hours is spent endlessly googling and searching the web to find answers, tips and places to hide a body. Found this amazing blog, written by a Daddy called "I have no idea what I am doing", I have come to the conclusion, that this wrong. It's not us, the parents who don't have a clue...it is our children/babies who don't know what they are doing, and basically...need to their s**t out. Pronto
This entry was posted in Running and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Bad, bad BAD runner

  1. Like this cause it makes me feel better that I’m failing too! Er’body needs some time off, right?!

  2. Lin Pants says:

    I like to call my accidentally weeks off “taper weeks”. They sound a whole lot better than “oops I fell off the running train, my bad.”

  3. That’s exactly me on my lazy days! Argh!

Leave a Reply

