Ok, maybe I can run on the treadmill…a little

Went to the gym yesterday, aim 5K.
Stuck to the four song rule (no looking at the distance or time display until 4 songs had played in their entirety) and this happened:

20130711-155406.jpg
Don’t get me wrong, after the four songs had played, I paused the run for no more than 15 seconds, I thought I’d melted my weight away in sweat but alas, the scale this morning said “no” and it hurt far more than running on the road, but it was done. And, a lot less painfully than Tuesdays’ run.
Was planning to go swimming tonight, but I’m far to concerned about my hair. Another 5K, some cross training and a beloved rest day tomorrow.
This Irish summer needs to go now, it’s still too damn hot to run outside, and after 2 runs, I’m sick of the damn treadmill

20130711-160400.jpg

About leanne402

Brand new mother to a brand new baby. Trying to figure motherhood out and currently...it sucks. Hours is spent endlessly googling and searching the web to find answers, tips and places to hide a body. Found this amazing blog, written by a Daddy called "I have no idea what I am doing", I have come to the conclusion, that this wrong. It's not us, the parents who don't have a clue...it is our children/babies who don't know what they are doing, and basically...need to their s**t out. Pronto
This entry was posted in Running and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Ok, maybe I can run on the treadmill…a little

  1. Krissy says:

    Great work! The cartoon tells it all! Hahaha

  2. I like the song trick. Might try that tomorrow too!

  3. Haha! Thats me on a treadmill!

Leave a Reply

