I have a half marathon tomorrow

• Why didn’t I train more?
• Why didn’t I work harder on my pace?
• Why have I allowed myself to do absolutely nothing the week before the race?
• Why didn’t I do more long runs?
• Why did I sign up for this in the first place?

I have a half marathon tomorrow. I’ve only ran two very slow 10k races before. My bag and kit are ready. Up at 5am! My goal is: finish in under 3hrs oh and no matter what, well unless you break a leg, do not end up on that damn buggy bus

20130804-214230.jpg

20130804-214245.jpg

20130804-214306.jpg

20130804-214324.jpg

About leanne402

Brand new mother to a brand new baby. Trying to figure motherhood out and currently...it sucks. Hours is spent endlessly googling and searching the web to find answers, tips and places to hide a body. Found this amazing blog, written by a Daddy called "I have no idea what I am doing", I have come to the conclusion, that this wrong. It's not us, the parents who don't have a clue...it is our children/babies who don't know what they are doing, and basically...need to their s**t out. Pronto
This entry was posted in Running and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to I have a half marathon tomorrow

  1. Good luck! I’ve come all the way from California to run the race. While it’s not my first half, I’ve been wondering the same things, why did I come all the way to run it and then spend 4 days exploring Ireland whilst eating and drinking like a person on vacation AND I’ve probably walked 100 miles in the last few days! Crazy, just hoping to stay off the buggy myself.

  2. Aaaah good luck! Think positively and enjoy xx

  3. Krissy says:

    You got this girl! Proud of you!

  4. Good luck! I feel like I will be able to copy and paste your sentiments on my status in a month before my first half!

  5. Kelly says:

    Woo! Hope it was awesome! Can’t wait to hear about it 🙂

  6. Omg it’s today???? I hope it went well!!! And more importantly that you enjoyed it! x

Leave a Reply

