Back to road running

So I went for a 10k run yesterday. First time back on the road since the half marathon. 21 degrees out. Managed 5.47k!
arrrrrrrrrrrrr
Disappointing but at least I did something. Really need to work on my pace. Never mind, it doesn’t matter, I’ve a wedding to go to today, a fabulous dress on and I’m having wine for breakfast! Go me 😉

20130815-114835.jpg

20130815-114902.jpg

About leanne402

Brand new mother to a brand new baby. Trying to figure motherhood out and currently...it sucks. Hours is spent endlessly googling and searching the web to find answers, tips and places to hide a body. Found this amazing blog, written by a Daddy called "I have no idea what I am doing", I have come to the conclusion, that this wrong. It's not us, the parents who don't have a clue...it is our children/babies who don't know what they are doing, and basically...need to their s**t out. Pronto
This entry was posted in Running and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Back to road running

  1. Disappointing?? You did a half marathon! I think you can rest on your laurels for a few more weeks! And it’s breakfast time here now – wish I had some wine!

  2. TartanJogger says:

    Hope you’ve had a fab day!

  3. I love that maxi!! Don’t worry about taking a break, just make sure its not a couple months long (thats what happened after my first half, it was too long of a break!)

Leave a Reply

